PyKata & Google Summer of Code Proposal

A few weeks ago I found PyKata and I was surprised with the similarities of some ideas that I had in mind some time ago.

PyKata aims to be the principal tool for learn and practice Python, and as a project that is in early stages it has plenty of room for improvements. I realized too that they are accepting proposals for the upcoming Google Summer of Code 2010 so I decided (thanks to César Rodas) to contact the mentor to discuss a proposal.

And here I am, just hours before the dead line for submitting students’ proposals, to announce that I submitted my first proposal to GSoC. I hope I can help this very interesting project in the future.

Finally, I have to thank to Andrew Harrington and David McQuigg for all the suggestions they gave to me.

If you want to see my proposal go here: Learning Python In The Fun Way: PyKata

And if you want to see the discussion forum go here: GSoC 2010 – PyKata Proposal

0 Responses to “PyKata & Google Summer of Code Proposal”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

My Tweets!

Error: Twitter no responde. Por favor, espera unos minutos y actualiza esta página.


